Facebook Twitter Youtube Flickr Instagram

On 23 July 2021, a continuation of the eighth video session of the Council for Coordination and Monitoring of the Open Government Partnership (Council) process and the National Action Plan for OGP 2018-2020 was held.


The session was attended by 7 members of the Council: co-chair Maja Petkovska Lesses – General Secretariat of the Government of the Republic of North Macedonia; Eli Chakar – Ministry of Local Self-Government; Misha Popovikj  – Institute for Democracy Societas Civilis; Goran Mojanoski – Ministry of Finance; Darko Antic – Association for Emancipation, Solidarity and Equality of Women; Ivona Stalevska – Open Society Foundation – Macedonia; Maja Konevska – State Commission for Prevention of Corruption and Gordana Gapic Dimitrovska – National Coordinator for Open Government Partnership at the Ministry of Information Society and Administration (MISA), Adrian Abazi and Vladimir Serafimovski from MISA.

At today’s continuation of the session, the following conclusions were made:


  1. Minutes of the seventh session of the Council adopted, held on 28 December 2020, with 7 votes FOR;
  2. The Council reviewed the proposed commitments and concluded that they were harmonized and accepted by the competent institutions, while the criteria for assessing the relevance to the principles of the OGP were observed in the early stages of preparation of the Action Plan for 2021-2023;
  3. The draft text with the proposed commitments to be put up for public consultation and submitted for opinion to the state administration bodies. After harmonization of the text, the Draft – Action Plan for OGP to be submitted to the members of the Council for consideration in the first half of September 2021.



26 July 2021